Bob's 52 week challenge in pictures

Always carrying a camera…

Week 14 – Theme #33 “Old Timer”

1 Comment

This picture was taken in downtown Bradenton in the summer of 2015 while walking around looking for photo opportunities with my good friend Vincent Veneruso.  The picture presented here is of a painting on a building wall on a quaint street in the city of Bradenton near the government center.  The painting represents workers of the agriculture community here around the turn of the 20th century.  It is just one of a few on the buildings in downtown.  Although I have many “old timer” faces in my portrait folder, I think this painting has lots of appeal! I hope that you like it as well!  I’m sorry that I didn’t record the original artist’s name in order to give credit._MG_5130 Old Timer WP

 

Author: Bob Bolcik

A photographer who primarily shoots wildlife, mostly birds. I have been to Costa Rica, Ecuador, New Mexico and Florida on birding photo trips. My website is robertbolcik.smugmug.com. I will photograph street portraits, landscape and architecture also. I belong to two camera clubs, travel to Europe every year on cruises and try to practice my shooting while there. My equipment is an assortment of Canon DSLRs and lenses. I am by education an electronic engineer. I also volunteer at a local school teaching kids who struggle with math. I will continue to expand my horizons at migratory birding sites world wide.

One thought on “Week 14 – Theme #33 “Old Timer”

Leave a comment